#TheReadingQuest Sign Up + TBR

Despite going through another hectic summer, I am determined to be a bit more active for the remaining half of this year and do more of everything: mainly reading, writing, blogging and bookstagramming, and what better way to start than with an insanely fun reading challenge? Though I have already started this month by participating in YA Buddy Reader’s MMC Page Count challenge, I am beyond excited to take part in #TheReadingQuest, hosted by none other than the brilliant, wonderful book blogger Aentee from Read At Midnight (do check out her blog if you haven’t already…she is one of my favorite bloggers out there).

What is this #TheReadingQuest Challenge?

The Reading Quest is a video game inspired challenge based on a bingo board (we’re calling this The Quest Board because Aentee said so and it sounds more fun than just “bingo board” anyway) . The rules are simple: you choose one of the four characters, and as you travel down their quest line, you have to read a book that matches their quest. For more information, read Aentee’s original post here.

Also, this challenge runs from August 13th to September 13th so sign up fast if you are interested!

reading-quest-board1.png

Isn’t this artwork simply amazing? It’s the work of none other than my seriously talented friend CW from Read, Think, Ponder. She is such a brilliant artist, do follow her blog for more beautiful art. Many of her work are inspired by characters from her beloved books, and let me tell you, there are simply gorgeous (my personal favorite is her drawing of Tea from The Bone Witch…so beautiful!)

Character Card

Since I am a lover of magic and the otherworldly, I picked the character Mage! And here are the books I plan on reading for the Mage’s quest line.

Are you joining this reading challenge? If so do leave a link to your signup post in the comment section below!

6 thoughts on “#TheReadingQuest Sign Up + TBR

  1. Lydia Tewkesbury says:

    I’m a mage too! And I was thinking of reading The Bone Witch for one of my picks. So far I’ve read the first book in a series (Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. Not a fan) and now I’m reading a book set in a different world (The Buried Giant by Kazuo Ishiguro). This is the first time I’ve participated in a reading challenge and so far I’m having fun 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave Your Thoughts Here!

